Bagbalm

This blog is for entertainment purposes only. There lurks in my first aid kit a familiar green can. Full of a yellowish goo of great awesomeness. I don’t know what its made of, but its close to being a miracle. As for me, I consider it one of the seven wonders of the world. It softens dry skin, it helps wounds heal better than that neosporin crap, and when my younger brother was a baby and had a bad case of diaper rash that nothing the doctor gave mom to give him worked, it cleared it like a boss. Just a yellowish goo made for cow udders. My friends, I’m talking about the humble bagbalm. Found in animal supply stores and even in supermarkets, this little buddy sells for $6-$7 a can. I have an unknown quantity (OPSEC) of the stuff stashed away in an unknown location.

Bagbalm has many uses, including coating your car door seals in the winter to keep them from freezing. Its part if my first line of defense when it comes to wound care and I’ve never had an infection spring up out of an injury smeared with it.  As always, try a little on a small patch of skin to be sure that you are not allergic to it .

May God grant you all peace!

Leave a Reply

