Blending In At Work During The Collapse

One thing I have been wondering that I haven’t seen written about or posted anywhere else is what about your co-workers post collapse if you were one of the lucky ones to still have a job? During the Great Depression, not everyone was unemployed. It will be the same this time around, folks will still have jobs. So what if you were lucky and your employer was still in business?  Being a prepper, you probably have plenty of food to ride out a long while, especially if you raise and grow your own, so even in the event of hyperinflation or a food crisis, you ain’t losing any weight. However, what if your coworkers are and they are eying the lunch you bring to work each day? I don’t know about you, but most the guys who work at the shop I work at are already in a bind financially. Debt, child support, and legal trouble are the biggest causes along with plain old mismanagement. And they all know I prep (they don’t know what I have or where I live though) because I’ve been trying to warn them for as long as I’ve been there. What if one were to try to follow me home? I’ve put a lot of thought into this, and I know the possible risks. I warn them because I care for them, even though I know I could get into a pickle over it.

I almost always keep at least a half a tank of fuel in the car at all times. I am also alert when I drive and keep an eye out for anyone trying to follow me, a good habit to cultivate now. It’s not paranoia, just a calm alertness. I know those back roads like the back of my hand, most, if not all, of my coworkers, don’t. Another good idea is that if none of your coworkers are bringing a lunch, don’t bring one yourself. Stay as low key as possible. If they know already that you are a prepper, use comments like ‘I wasn’t prepared for this’ or ‘I didn’t realize this would be so bad, I’m just as bad off as the rest of you’. If the majority can no longer afford decent clothes, dress as ratty as they do. The trick is to blend in as best as you can. Same with shaving and hair cuts, if they can’t do it, don’t do it yourself.

The same goes for living in your community. Look as they look and act as they act (so long as you’re doing nothing wrong). The more you blend in, the more you’ll be left alone. Those who stand out as having more than everyone else are the ones who will be targeted first. Hope this helps. May God grant you peace and protection.

4 thoughts on “Blending In At Work During The Collapse

  1. jayjay says:

    The kind of collapse I see, no one has jobs.

  2. Jonie Kelii says:

    Everything is very open with a precise clarification of the challenges. It was definitely informative. Your site is useful. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Chae Obanion says:

    Very good article. I will be facing some of these issues as well..

  4. Hello there, I think your website could possibly be having web browser compatibility issues. Whenever I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, great blog!

Leave a Reply

