Why I Live Now As I Prepare To Live Later

This is the focus of my lifestyle and blog site. This is what I hope to achieve. This is why I choose to live off-grid and reduce my dependency on outside food and fuel. This is the ultimate self-sufficiency. I’m not trying to reduce my dependence on people, just government. I still need community, but I also need to not have to panic when things go down long term. Besides, if I live now as I prepare to live later, I won’t have to worry about culture shock as much.

What I am doing is no different than what the pioneers and pilgrims did. What they couldn’t get they either made themselves or did without. They did not rely on government or the outside world for all their needs, they had to meet those needs themselves or die. They did not have food trucks and welfare. They did not have electricity and running water. They did not have modern medicine and weather satellites. No cell phones. No computers. No cars. No TVs and radios. Did it kill them? Not one bit. Guess what, they were some of the most self-sufficient folks in our history.

We live in an age of hyper-dependency to the government. If something goes a little wrong, people whine and cry to the government. More and more people give up their creativity and self reliance to suck on the government entitlement titty instead of standing up for themselves and screaming for real change. Real change like forcing the government to get out of all those trade treaties that ate up our jobs and sent them overseas. Real change like abolishing the Federal Reserve, the IRS, and putting the dollar back on the gold standard. We went from an era of mountain men and pioneers to debt laden people scrambling to keep up the facade of the American Dream lifestyle and 5th generation welfare titty suckers training their own kids how to abuse the system. What if it all disappears? What if it all disappears in one instant?

What happened to our society? What can we do to change it? Unfortunately, this society is so far gone there’s not a whole lot we can do anymore. Government titty suckers vote too, and they don’t want to give up their ‘free’ money. I am a free soul. I am creative, I am not dependent on the government, I still have a good work ethic, and I don’t need all the latest gadgetry or i-thingy. I rely on God first, myself second, my family third. Everything I own I worked for. I live now as I prepare to live post-SHTF. Why? Because I choose to. The lifestyle makes me a freer person, independent from the very things wishing to entrap me.

May God grant you all peace.

3 thoughts on “Why I Live Now As I Prepare To Live Later

  1. thanks for this matter. i understand to be able to succeed well in writing articles and my inspiration always comes from your blog, thanks for the help! lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  2. Hiedi Cardo says:

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Appreciate it!

  3. Emelina Pazo says:

    This is a great tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere. Simple but very accurate information… Appreciate your sharing this one. A must read post!

Leave a Reply

