Oh, My Country

Oh, my country, how you’ve fallen/ Your greatness now is gone/ Your children walk so sad and sullen/ In the face of a red dawn/

Our leaders lead by puppet masters/ We are nothing more than sheep/ Running toward the cliff ever faster/ Because we’re told that its not steep/

We believe the lie that we’re still free/ And are given an illusion/ That is called our liberty/ But is really a delusion/

Few are those who still think free/ And understand the lies/ Put before us so blatantly/ Right before our eyes

Oh, the blood poured on this land/ That we’d be free today/ The men who died by Britain’s hand/ With their lives had paid/

I listen closely in the silence/ And hear their weeping ghosts/ As we submit ourselves to violence/ And oppression from coast to coast/

 

7 thoughts on “Oh, My Country

  1. read more says:

    I need to to thank you for this fantastic read!! I certainly loved every little bit of it. I’ve got you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…

  2. Pretty! This has been an extremely wonderful post. Thank you for providing these details.

  3. Jada Purtill says:

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS. I don’t understand why I am unable to join it. Is there anybody having the same RSS issues? Anyone who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  4. Sheryl Landy says:

    I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this site. I’m hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal blog now 😉

  5. Tina Bissen says:

    I blog often and I truly appreciate your information. The article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to take a note of your website and keep checking for new details about once per week. I opted in for your Feed too.

  6. After going over a handful of the blog posts on your web site, I really appreciate your way of blogging. I book marked it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back in the near future. Please visit my website as well and tell me how you feel.

  7. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after going through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

Leave a Reply

