FUBAR

It happened instantly. One minute Carla was walking along a peaceful street with her two year old son and her six month old daughter, who was strapped into her stroller. Several other people were also out and about, including others driving along the little residential lane. As Carla stopped at the intersection, a van stopped next to her. Within the van was a mother with her four children all going to meet their father for lunch during his lunch break. On the other side of the street, an elderly man walked his dog. On the other side of the intersection, Carla noticed a group of young men, all gang members. She shuddered. Gangs were on the rise even in her neighborhood.

In a flash of an eye, gunfire erupted from behind her as a couple of cars full of opposing gangsters began to open fire haphazardly at the gang in front of her. The other gang returned fire immediately as they dove for cover. Carla grabbed her son and hit the dirt, as people screamed in fear. As fast as it happened, the gangsters in the cars sped off and the gunfire stopped. Carla rose up slowly, fear permeating her every cell. Looking around, she saw that the van, riddled with bullet holes, had crashed into a store across the intersection. One of the children within screamed in pure agony. Carla’s daughter howled in fear, but was unharmed. Carla checked her son. To her horror, he was laying in a pool of his own blood and was not breathing.

Fracked Up Beyond All Reason. Though this story was fictional, thousands like it play out across our country each year. Shtf can happen in an instant, or it can happen slowly, as in our economic collapse. In an all out shtf situation, you will not be walking down the sidewalk with your stroller and wagon full of supplies. If things get FUBAR, you will be diving from one cover to another with your screaming kids (if you have any) with small, high speed projectiles whizzing by your head!

I have come across so many places on the web where folks think that they’ll be just fine just because they have a bunch of guns and a boat load of ammo, along with a shed full of food and water and maybe a bunch of fancy ‘survival gadgetry’. A lot of preppers are going to die. When things are FUBAR, some places will become war zones far worse than my example story above. This is no joke. I just pray it never gets this bad.

If you can, get out of the city at the first sign of major trouble. If you can’t, fortify well beforehand. If you live in the country, be prepared for if the trouble reaches you. Get proficient with your gear and practice tactical maneuvers for escape and evasion. Learn how to disguise yourself so that you will be more likely to be left alone. Learn how to hide well, even in disgusting places. Do not think that you’ll be just fine just because you’re a prepper, you can die just as easily as anyone else. Prepare and train now, tomorrow could be too late. Remember, ‘zombies’ don’t discriminate when they are hungry.

Pray for peace, prepare for war. May God help us all.

20 thoughts on “FUBAR

  1. Jacqueline says:

    I do not even understand how I finished up here, however I assumed
    this publish was good. I don’t recognize who you might be but definitely you are going to a well-known blogger if you happen to are not already 😉 Cheers!

  2. Veronica says:

    Wow, incredible weblog format! How lengthy have you been blogging for?
    you make running a blog glance easy. The overall glance of your website is excellent, let alone the content material!

  3. Tara says:

    Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging
    on sites I stumbleupon every day. It will always be exciting to read through
    content from other authors and practice a little something from other websites.

  4. Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own
    blog soon but I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I
    had to ask!

    • Well, to give you the honest truth I’m computer illiterate. I went with WordPress because it seemed to be the easiest one and I just toyed around with the chosen page design, dusk to dawn, and found out by accident how to load a picture from my computer as my background scenery. Like you, I was looking to do something different from the rest and this is what I came up with. Hope this helps 🙂

  5. Francisco says:

    I am not positive where you’re getting your info, however great topic. I must spend some time learning much more or working out more. Thank you for great info I was on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  6. scar removal says:

    Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in
    your post seem to be running off the screen in Opera.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post
    to let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon.
    Kudos

  7. Simone says:

    Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!

    Very useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much.
    I was looking for this certain info for a very long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

  8. Milan says:

    I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

  9. Kasha says:

    Can I simply just say what a comfort to discover somebody
    that genuinely understands what they’re discussing online. You definitely know how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More people need to look at this and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you aren’t more popular since you surely have the gift.

  10. kinerase says:

    I’ve been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough
    for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  11. Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  12. I was able to find good info from your blog articles.

  13. Saved as a favorite, I love your web site!

  14. There’s definately a great deal to find out about this issue. I really like all of the points you made.

  15. I was able to find good info from your articles.

  16. Next time I read a blog, I hope that it won’t disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read through, nonetheless I truly thought you’d have something helpful to say. All I hear is a bunch of moaning about something you could possibly fix if you were not too busy looking for attention.

Leave a Reply

