Trust And OPSEC

OPSEC is extremely important to people like us, but so is community because you can’t do everything alone. So how much info do you let out? How do you know you can trust someone? What about warning others about whats coming? All of these things are important. So, here is what I do.

I warn anyone I can at every oppertunity I get. Mostly people agree with me about the economy and politics, but they are still unwilling to give up their normal way of life to prepare for what is coming, even though they KNOW its going to get rough. Most folks at work know I prep, they just havn’t been told what I have. Honestly, no one thinks I’m crazy either, and I do my best to give preppers a good name. One guy calls me a boy scout (even though I’m a girl). Also, they don’t know where I live. If they were to talk to the Feds or the zombies, they can’t give any info. Besides, our loving gov’t knows I prep already.

So what about being able to trust someone with more sensitive info? Trust has to be earned around here. One family I know the dad heads it, the mom is voluntarily only semi-informed, the oldest child (daughter) is trustable and a full on prepper, but the youngest child (son) can’t be trusted at all and currently screwing his life up. In our family, Free Soul Boyfriend is working hard to earn our trust and is learning how to be more OPSEC himself. For him, this is quite a culture change!

Here is what I do. I warn, but don’t tell. I’ll tell anyone what’s going on, but I won’t tell just anyone what I have or where I live. I’m cautious on who I trust and who I let have info on just what I do. Its a case by case situation.

Always either lay your cell phones by a loud radio or leave them in your car or at home if you are discussing your preps. The Feds can and do listen in on you. NEVER DISCUSS YOUR PREPS, ESPECIALLY GUNS OVER THE CELL PHONE OR COMPUTER. You have to be very careful as our loving gov’t thinks we are the enemy and has made the NDAA (National Defence Authorization Act) just for us. Remember, they’re commies.

Do not let your home be an obvious prepper site. Don’t tell potential zombies where you live. Do not advertise yourself on Doomsday Preppers. Doing these things is STUPID. Now folks know where you live, and in some cases, what you have. Pretty much, you have to live kind of a double life. Inside, you are a freethinker and wise to what is going on. On the outside, you are an average American.

May God give you all peace.

2 thoughts on “Trust And OPSEC

  1. bookmarked!!, I love your site!

  2. You’re so cool! I don’t think I’ve read through something like this before. So nice to discover another person with a few unique thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that’s needed on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

