Don’t Forget The Little Stuff

How many of us stock up on things like nail clippers and have them in our gear? How about chapstick? Tweezers and extra key chains? I hear so much about the bullets, beans and bandaids, but I rarely hear of the small stuff that makes life better. If you really think about it, what would life be like without the comforts of a little nail clipper? Not only do I use them to keep my nails trimmed, I also dig out shallow slivvers with them, especially when there is no end sticking out. I couldn’t last one winter without good chapstick. I find it super cheap at salvage food stores.

How about cigarette lighters? I don’t smoke, but I always carry one and I have them in my gear. They are super cheap to buy and will light fires faster than a magnesium firestarter. Besides, by the time you run out of lighters, you hopefully will have practiced your magnesium firestarter and have gotten good at it. I plan on buying a few Zippos and a lot of fuel.

Pens, markers and paper. Notebooks (no, not the computers). Extra washclothes because your toilette paper stash won’t last forever. Look around, what do you use a lot that you overlook in your preps? How about a few extra pairs of kitchen scissors? Shoe strings, clear nail polish (stuff has a lot of uses, like waterproofing watches temporarily), a good stack of metal clothes hangers (a bunch of uses, too many to list), and much, much more.

I hope this helps. May God grant you all peace.

7 thoughts on “Don’t Forget The Little Stuff

  1. jayjay says:

    Brooms.

  2. This website really has all of the info I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  3. Hi! I simply would like to give you a big thumbs up for your excellent information you’ve got right here on this post. I am returning to your web site for more soon.

  4. Klara Cheam says:

    A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment. I do believe that you should publish more about this issue, it might not be a taboo subject but typically folks don’t discuss these subjects. To the next! All the best!!

  5. I like looking through a post that can make people think. Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

  6. The very next time I read a blog, Hopefully it won’t fail me just as much as this one. After all, Yes, it was my choice to read, but I really believed you would probably have something helpful to say. All I hear is a bunch of complaining about something that you can fix if you were not too busy seeking attention.

  7. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously believe that this website needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read through more, thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

