“An Once Of Prevention…”

“… Is worth a pound of cure.” I don’t know who said it first, but it is one of my all-time favorite quotes and should be a prepper’s mantra. Unfortunately, just yesterday an incedent happenned here that could have been very tragic, and was 100% preventable. Some time ago, a water tank was openned to see how it was working or something, BUT THE LID WAS NEVER CLOSED PROPERLY. Then yesterday, as I was going outside to scrape the clay off my workboots with a stick, I heard a splashing sound in an odd place. Our poor little Andy, a Shi-tzu Dachsund mix, had fallen in! I don’t know how long he’d been in there, but he was tired and cold. Luckily the water level was high and I could reach him without a problem. I immediatly cinched the lid shut as soon as he was safe.

If he would have fallen in ten minutes later, he would have drowned as I would have been on my way to work and my parents were working at the church. Let this be a lesson to all. We were lucky this time. Be on alert to make sure that the preventable accidents don’t happen. Come shtf, there may be no doctor to patch up your body. Our dumb mistakes can kill us.

May God grant you all peace.

3 thoughts on ““An Once Of Prevention…”

  1. Pansy Leroy says:

    Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post. Taking the time and actual effort to create a great article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and don’t seem to get nearly anything done.

  2. There is certainly a great deal to know about this topic. I like all the points you’ve made.

  3. Ester Quist says:

    I could not refrain from commenting. Very well written!

Leave a Reply

