SHTF Mental Preparedness, How Do I Accomplish This? Please Help Me

I personally have never been through an honest to goodness shtf situation. Sure, I’ve been in some hard spots in life and there were times we really had to scrape to get by, but I’ve never been through anything that could justifiably be called an shtf situation. So how do I prepare for when shtf if I don’t know what it looks like firsthand? I’ve never gone hungry, always had a roof over my head, clean water, and halfway decent clothing. My parents were never divorced, so I had a fairly stable home life. I’ve never served in the military, so war is foreign to me. So how do I prepare mentally for something in which I have no idea what to expect? In all honesty, I have no idea just how I will react YOYO (you’re on your own) time!

So I try to do the best I can. I watch disaster and postapocalyptic movies to try to get a visual on what the situation would look like. I also read similar books. I also utilize the internet (like Youtube) to research disasters and how they work. Then, I try to place myself in the disaster and work my way out over and over and over again. This is the only way that I have so far found to prepare mentally. If anyone has some good suggestions, please comment.

May God grant us all peace.

5 thoughts on “SHTF Mental Preparedness, How Do I Accomplish This? Please Help Me

  1. I want to to thank you for this great read!! I certainly enjoyed every bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post…

  2. When I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment. There has to be an easy method you are able to remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

  3. Very nice blog post. I absolutely love this website. Continue the good work!

  4. Bryanna Saar says:

    I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site. I really hope to view the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal site now 😉

  5. Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Spending some time and actual effort to make a top notch article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and never manage to get anything done.

Leave a Reply

