My Introduction

Hello all. I am a young woman from rural Ohio and I wish to share my experiences with you as I journey down the road of self-reliance. I am no expert in any subject, however I am willing to share what I’ve learned and learn more myself. I have lived off grid for, all totalled, about twelve years. I live with my parents and together we do our best to live closer and closer to the land. We heat with wood, use solar power as much as we can, had our first serious veggie garden this year, and use a composting toilette system. I have helped raise goats and chickens for many years and have a small amount of experience with horses. I have been learning as much herbology as I can as I can. With this country’s economy in total chaos and natural disasters on the rise, I believe that it is prudent to learn the old arts to preserve ourselves and our freedom. I am a Messianic Christian, devoted 100% to YHVH God and His son, Yeshua Jesus. I invite you to fellowship with me on this blog as we prepare to tackle the dark times ahead. May God give you peace.

7 thoughts on “My Introduction

  1. Sandy Thompson says:

    Hey, glad I found this site….thanx for sharing….will come back!

  2. Kerri Guenin says:

    After I originally commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the exact same comment. There has to be a way you are able to remove me from that service? Thanks!

  3. Karen Schlag says:

    Great article. I’m experiencing some of these issues as well..

  4. I was able to find good info from your blog articles.

  5. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who has been conducting a little research on this. And he actually bought me lunch due to the fact that I found it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to discuss this issue here on your internet site.

  6. I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this site. I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own blog now 😉

  7. Hi there, I do think your website could possibly be having web browser compatibility problems. Whenever I take a look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Apart from that, wonderful site!

Leave a Reply

